For direct access use https://forums.oldunreal.com
It's been quite a while since oldunreal had an overhaul, but we are moving to another server which require some updates and changes. The biggest change is the migration of our old reliable YaBB forum to phpBB. This system expects you to login with your username and old password known from YaBB.
If you experience any problems there is also the usual "password forgotten" function. Don't forget to clear your browser cache!
If you have any further concerns feel free to contact me: Smirftsch@oldunreal.com

Concept for a weapon

Unreal Unreal and more Unreal
Leo T_C_K
OldUnreal Member

Concept for a weapon

Post by Leo T_C_K »

I started to get a bit "creative" now again because there are some days "free" now because of easter, so I started drawing some concepts, first of a version of the "cyberdemon" like warlord, then I suddenly came up with a new gun called "Fatalyzer", I know, a bit of a cheesy name and probably not as good as some of my older gun concepts, but hear this one out:

It basically acts like a hybrid between a portable "oven" and a missile launcher however crazy that sounds. It has two big rods at the front that are places horizontally next to each other, it has a control panel at the side and is bulky like a big rocket launcher or microwave almost...
Basically it also can function as a melee with closeup but also should damage anyone standing at the front automatically because of the heat the rods emit all the time.
It is super-heated there at the front.
Primary fire should act similarly to the particle clouder weapon, emits heated up particles at the front that are very effective and might seek to enemies at close range.
Secondary fire acts like missile launcher of sorts, it launches the front rods similar to impaler discarding the crystal. They impact and get stuck in wall and explode after few seconds in actual big explosion.